Therfield Heath is managed by the Conservators of Therfield Heath and Greens, who were set up by an Act of Parliament in 1896.

You can find information about their accounts and annual meetings by following the links below.

Accounts

Annual meetings

THE CURRENT CONSERVATORS

Elected by the stintholders

John King (Chairman) j.king@therfieldheath.org.uk

Neil Guttridge. n.guttridge@therfieldheath.org.uk

Ben Harrop b.harrop@therfieldheath.org.uk

Elected by the electors of The Special Drainage District of Royston

John Davison: j.davison@therfieldheath.org.uk

“I’ve lived in Royston since 1982 and my children have grown up here. It is the unique Heath on our doorstep that makes Royston a very special place to live. Over the years I’ve played rubgy, cricket, hockey and golf on the Heath. Becoming a Conservator and Trustee is an opportunity for me to give a little back and work to help protect the Heath for the generations to come.”

Colin Smith: c.smith@therfieldheath.org.uk

“I became a Trustee to Manage & Protect this 420 acres of Natural Chalk Common land with SSSI & sporting facilities in February 2018.
I am passionate about getting the balance right of the recreational users verses protecting the Flora and Fauna.
As a Golfer I respect the natural layout of the Heath. As a resident in Royston since 1964 I fell in love the first time I saw it from the back of my fathers car as we moved here from SW London and played Hockey from 1969 on the grass pitches.
As Royston expands it is important we ALL respect this beautiful piece of nature Reserve.”

Clive Hall: c.hall@therfieldheath.org.uk

The Conservators are jointly Lords of the Manor of Therfield. They can appoint a Conservator to serve and appointed Mark Weatherhead.

Mark Weatherhead: m.weatherhead@therfieldheath.org.uk

To contact the clerk or for further information email : clerk@therfieldheath.org.uk

Please note the clerk only works part-time